Lover by Taylor Swift

On August 23, Taylor Swift released her newest album, Lover. This is her seventh successful album that has hit the Billboard. This album contains 18 songs based on the things she loves most.

Swift has always made songs based on her personal experiences with love. She focuses on the aspect of getting back up and moving on after getting your heart broken. She expands on a life that is reinforced, not broken, by misfortune. Lover is the proposal that the correct tune may lift awfulness from your life, as well. The idea is, she states, is both “overdramatic and genuine.”

The 18 songs contained on this album are “I Forgot That You Existed,” “Cruel Summer,” “Lover,” “The Man,” “The Archer,” “I Think He Knows,” “Miss Americana & The Heartbreak Prince,” “Paper Rings,” “Cornelia Street,” “Death By A Thousand Cuts,” “London Boy,” “Soon You’ll Get Better,” “False God,” “You Need To Calm Down,” “Afterglow,” “ME!,” “It’s Nice To Have A Friend” and “Daylight.”

Lover is the spin-off of her previous album, 1989. This album highlights Swift’s strengths in writing deep songs based off of love. Each specific song showcases a different type of feeling when it comes to love. Most of Swift’s previous songs focused on heartbreak, this album shows how to recover and blossom after getting your heart broken.


The Howler • Copyright 2020 • FLEX WordPress Theme by SNOLog in